Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

Activities 2018

"Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize" Open for proposals

June 30th
Hosted by IANAS



Focal Points Meeting and Workshop

Rio de Janeiro August 20-22
Hosted by the Brazilian Academy of Sciences



"Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize" Close for proposals

September 21th