Activities 2019

IANAS-TWAS Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize 2018

Anneke Level Senger at her LabAnneke Level Senger at her Lab

Answering a call from the IANAS Women for Science Program, 13 remarkable young scientists were postulated as candidate by the Academies of Sciences from Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Uruguay

Dr. Karina Caballero Gallardo, from Colombia, was the winner of the "IANAS-TWAS Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize 2018"

The award will be presented at the next meeting of the Brazilian Academy of Science in May, 2019.